This is a list of state-level school library consultants plus other CoSSLC members involved with school libraries at a higher level. (Last update: 3/17/17)
Name
Title
State
Agency
E-Mail Address
Organization Web Site Address


Alabama



Jared Shucha
School Library Consultant
Alaska
Alaska State Library
jared.shucha@alaska.gov
http://library.alaska.gov/dev/libdev.html
http://serrc.org/schoollibraries/
Holly Henley
State Librarian & Director of Library Services
Arizona
Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records
hhenley@azlibrary.gov
https://www.azlibrary.gov
Cassandra Barnett
Program Advisor for School Libraries
Arkansas
Arkansas Department of Education
cassandra.barnett@arkansas.gov
http://www.arkansased.gov/
Renee Ousley-Swank
School Library Technology Consultant
California
California Department of Education
RousleySwank@cde.ca.gov
http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/cr/lb/
Becky Russell
21st Century Skills Instructional Specialist
Colorado
Colorado Department of Education
russell_b@cde.state.co.us
http://www.cde.state.co.us/cdelib/LibraryDevelopment/SchoolLibraries/index.htm
Christine Schein
Digital Literacy Instructional Specialist
Colorado
Colorado Department of Education
schein_c@cde.state.co.us
http://www.coloradovirtuallibrary.org/technology/digital-literacy-resources/
Shelley Stedman
President
Connecticut
CT Association of School Librarians (no Dept of Ed representation)
president@ctcasl.org
http://www.ctcasl.org
Dr. Annie Norman
State Librarian
Delaware
Delaware Division of Libraries
annie.norman@state.de.us
www.delawarelibraries.org/
www.libraries.delaware.gov
Kathy Kelly
Education Associate, Language Arts/Literacy & eLearning
Curriculum, Instruction and Professional Development Workgroup,
Teaching and Learning Branch
Delaware
Delaware Department of Education
Kathy.kelly@doe.k12.de.us
http://www.doe.k12.de.us/site/default.aspx?PageID=1


Florida





Georgia



Joanna Dunn
Educational Specialist
Hawaii
Hawaii Department of Education, School Library Services/21st Century Instructional Technologies
jdunn@hawaiidoe.k12.hi.us
http://www.hawaiipublicschools.org/BeyondTheClassroom/LibraryServices/Pages/home.aspx
Jeannie Standal
School Library Consultant
Idaho
Idaho Commission for Libraries
jeannie.standal@libraries.idaho.gov
libraries.idaho.gov
Jamey Baiter
Principal Consultant
Illinois
Illinois State Board of Education
jbaiter@isbe.net
www.isbe.net


Indiana





Iowa



Carmaine Ternes
High School Librarian
Kansas
Emporia High School
cternes16@gmail.com
http://www.usd253.org/home/ehslib/
Kathy Mansfield
Library Media/Textbooks Consultant
Kentucky
Kentucky Department of Education
Kathy.mansfield@education.ky.gov
www.education.ky.gov
Whitney Whealdon
Director of Academic Content
Louisiana
Louisiana Department of Education
Whitney.whealdon@la.gov
www.louisianabelieves.com
Sherry Wyman
Coordinator of Education Technology and Libraries
Maine
Maine Department of Education
sherry.wyman@maine.gov
http://www.maine.gov/doe/mlti/index.html
Jay Bansbach
Program Specialist, School Libraries
Maryland
Maryland State Department of Education
carl.bansbach@maryland.gov
http://marylandpublicschools.org/MSDE/programs/technology/school_library_media/index.html
Kathy Lowe
Executive Director
Massachusetts
Massachusetts School Library Association
mslalowe@gmail.com
www.maschoolibraries.org
Karren Reish
Library Grants Coordinator
Michigan
Library of Michigan, Michigan Department of Education
reishk@michigan.gov
www.michigan.gov/libraryofmichigan


Minnesota



Limeul L. Eubanks
Staff Officer III
Mississippi
Mississippi Department of Education, Office of Elementary Education and Reading
leubanks@mdek12.org
www.mdek12.org


Missouri



Colet Bartow
School Library Specialist
Montana
Montana Office of Public Instruction
cbartow@mt.gov
http://opi.mt.gov
http://sites.google.com/site/montanateacherlibrarian


Nebraska





Nevada





New Hampshire





New Jersey



Lorie Mitchell
Carlsbad High School Librarian
Carlsbad Municipal Schools District Librarian
Chair - Advocacy for School Libraries Special Interest Group (NMLA)
Co-Chair Land of Enchantment Book Award Committee
New Mexico
Advocacy for School Libraries Special Interest Group
lorie.mitchell@carlsbad.k12.nm.us
http://www.nmschoollibraries.com
Dr. Joette
Stefl-Mabry
Associate Professor,
New York
Department of Information Science,
University at Albany (SUNY)
jstefl-mabry@albany.edu
http://www.albany.edu/ceas/joette-stefl-mabry.php
Dr. Michael S. Radlick
Educational Researcher and Program Evaluator
New York
Learning Technology Visions, LLC
mradlick@gmail.com
www.learntechvisions.com
John Brock
Associate in School Library Services, Office of Educational Design and Technology
New York
New York State Department of Education
John.Brock@NYSED.gov
http://www.p12.nysed.gov/technology/library/
Kathy Parker
State School Library Consultant
North Carolina
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
kathy.parker@dpi.nc.gov
http://dtl.ncdpi.wikispaces.net/School+Library+Media
Eric Stroshane
Library Development Manager
North Dakota
North Dakota State Library
estroshane@nd.gov
http://library.nd.gov/
Liz Deskins
President
Ohio
Ohio Educational Library Media Association
liz.library@gmail.com
http://www.oelma.org
Timmie Spangler
Director of Instructional Materials and Library
Oklahoma
Oklahoma State Department of Education
timmie.spangler@sde.ok.gov
http://sde.ok.gov/sde/library-media
Jennifer Maurer
School Library Consultant
Oregon
Oregon State Library
jennifer.maurer@state.or.us
http://www.oregon.gov/osl/LD/Pages/school/index.aspx
Eileen Kern
Immediate Past President
Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania School Librarians Association
kernef@gmail.com
www.psla.org
Sarah K. Hunicke
President
Rhode Island
School Librarians of Rhode Island
hunickes@portsmouthschoolsri.org
www.slri.info
Jane Perry
School Library Media Specialist

SLRI Immediate Past President
Rhode Island
School Librarians of Rhode Island
janeperry@npsri.net
www.slri.info
Cindy Symonds
President-Elect South Carolina Association of School Librarians
Elementary Media Specialist Representative-Richland Two, South Carolina
South Carolina
South Carolina Association of School Librarians
csymonds@richland2.org
www.scasl.net
Daria Bossman
State Librarian
South Dakota
South Dakota State Library/Department of Education
daria.bossman@state.sd.us
http://library.sd.gov
Alissa Adams
School Library Coordinator
South Dakota
South Dakota Department of Education, State Library
alissa.adams@state.sd.us
http://library.sd.gov


Tennessee



Ann Griffith
Electronic Resources Coordinator
Texas
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
agriffith@tsl.texas.gov
https://www.tsl.texas.gov/agency/contact/contactld.html
Liz Philippi
School Program Coordinator
Texas
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
lphilippi@tsl.texas.gov
https://www.tsl.texas.gov/landing/educators.html
Sylvia K. Norton
Executive Director
USA
American Association of School Librarians
snorton@ala.org
www.aasl.org
Garret Rose
English Language Arts Specialist
Utah
Utah State Office of Education
Garret.Rose@schools.utah.gov
www.schools.utah.gov
Jennifer Throndsen
PreK-12 Literacy and Library Media Coordinator
Utah
Utah State Office of Education
jennifer.throndsen@schools.utah.gov
http://www.schools.utah.gov/curr/library/


Vermont



Jean Weller
Technology Integration Specialist
Virginia
Virginia Department of Education
jean.weller@doe.virginia.gov
http://www.doe.virginia.gov
Dennis Small
Educational Technology Director
Washington
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
dennis.small@k12.wa.us
http://www.k12.wa.us
Gayle Pauley
Assistant Superintendent, Special Programs and Federal Accountability
Washington
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
gayle.pauley@k12.wa.us
www.k12.wa.us


West Virginia



Nancy Anderson
School Library Consultant
Wisconsin
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
nancy.anderson@dpi.wi.gov
http://dpi.wi.gov/
Paige Bredenkamp
School Library Consultant
Wyoming
Wyoming State Library
paige.bredenkamp@wyo.gov
http://library.wyo.gov/